My Take on: Olivia Palermo’s Leather Accents

Fotor0927204955

I’ve recently came across a picture of Olivia Palermo when she was out on the streets in Brooklyn. I love her rendition of a fall trend I’m currently obsessed with; leather accents. Instead of wearing a piece that is full-on leather, this trend entails a more subtle way of incorporating leather into one’s outfit. In Olivia’s case, she embraced the trend by wearing a blazer with leather accents on the sleeves. I love the way she styled the blazer, casual yet still very chic.

Olivia’s Outfit

olivia-palermo

Here, Olivia styled her blazer with a pair of denim jeans and a burgundy top. And to top it off, she accessorized the outfit with a gold statement necklace and a pair of color-block pumps. I happened to own a similar blazer, so I decided to re-create Olivia’s look with my own interpretation.

My Take

P1030881

P1030884

P1030890

P1030899Blazer – H&M; Shirt – F21; Skirt – H&M; Sunnies – Diva; Necklace – F21; Ear Cuff – H&M; Heels – Payless

Instead of denim jeans, I opted for a chambray shirt. It’s still a little bit too warm for fall, so I wore a skirt instead, in which I incorporated the burgundy color. I can’t wait for it to get a little bit colder. Being from the tropics, I’ve had enough of warm weather, gimme ’em Minnesota weather!

4 thoughts on “My Take on: Olivia Palermo’s Leather Accents

  1. Pingback: Leather sleeves | Crayons Meet Couture

Leave a comment